Hey! You’re part of it!

If you know what the line from the title of this post is from, then you get 10 bonus points from me. When I was in college (an undisclosed number of years ago), I was a pretty big fan of an excellent band called Piebald. Their album “We Are The Only Friends We Have” was the soundtrack to those 4 years of my life, and many of my college buddies will attest to this also. We were even able to catch them live a few times, including at The Fireside Bowl, a now defunct music venue/bowling alley in Chicago.

Anywho, the band has since broken up (in 2008), BUT… thanks to the magical world of Twitter, I discovered recently that 2 of the members are in another band! In LA!

Long story short (?), I went to see them last night, they’re called The Hunting Accident and they were really great. It made me happy to see Travis and Aaron rocking out just as hard as they used to in Piebald, and I’m definitely going to follow them in whatever music projects they take part in.

Also! Back to Piebald for a sec! There’s a documentary about their journey as a band and how they always did things on their terms. It’s called We’re Nobody’s Robots and I, for one, plan to check it out. Anybody seen it? Or anybody out there familiar with Piebald? Anybody out there in general?

[J]

Leave a Reply

